The high fantasy fiction by Sarah J Mass was loved by the readers. It’s something similar to Beauty and the Beast. The fascinating story of a Nineteen-year-old Huntress, Feyre, who hunts a wolf in the woods which triggers a beast for retribution. The vengeance of the beast, who is an Immortal in the Faerie and had ruled the land once.

The pace seemed to be a little slow as far as the storyline is concerned. Some readers didn’t like the pace but loved the characters and the harmless beast Tamblin -to be specific. The story seems a good combination of romance, thrill, and faerie.

Book Author: Sarah J Mass.
Publishing Date: May 2015
Ratings: 4.3/5
Characters: Feyre, Tamlin, Rhysand, Nesta, Elian, Amaranth, King of Hybern, etc.
Category: High Fantasy Fiction, Novel.

1. The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

The cruel Prince by Holly Black is a perfect example of the ‘Never Give Up’ and ‘Always fight back’ attitude.  The girl is living in a faerie world with her 2 sisters, one of them is twin to Jude.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black
The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

Most of the readers, especially the female book lover, could easily relate to the character and find an emotional bond with her. Jude faces abuse from the Prince of the Faerie world, Carden.

The twist is, that one of his friends, Taryn, has sympathy for Jude, and later in the story, they fall for each other. Jude also finds her place in the castle.

Book Author: Holly Black
Publishing Date: January 2018
Ratings: 4.6/5
Category: Fantasy

2. From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Penelope is the main character in the story here. From Blood and Ash is a book in a series of 6 books by Jennifer. The story consists of sentiments like sympathy, empathy, love, romance, protectiveness, etc.

From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout
From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Penelope is destined for her Ascend on her 19th Birthday as a gift. where before her Ascend, she would go to live her own life for a year.

Although this book has got a ‘Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance’, the reviews by book slayers don’t sound much good.

Book Author: Jennifer L Armentrout
Publishing Date: March 2020
Ratings: 4.7/5
Category: Romance Novel, Fantasy Fiction.

3. A Curse So Dark and Lonely By Brigid Kemmerer

The story of expectation by the prince, Rhen, to be charmed by a girl. A curse so dark and lonely consists of two main characters, Prince Rhen and Harper. Then, in order to protect himself, his kingdom, and Emberfall has to manage to get rid of the curse.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
A Curse So Dark and Lonely By Brigid Kemmerer

Harper is a lost misfit in the fairy world but was a survivor. She was suddenly put into the world of Rhen just like some sort of magic pulled her to save Rhen.

This retelling of beauty and beast is loved by the book readers as they found it to be classwork by Brigid Kemmerer.

Book Author: Brigid Kemmerer
Publishing Date: January 2019
Ratings: 4.5/5
Category: Fantasy Fiction, Fairy Tale.

4. A Deal With the Elf King By Elise Kova

This stand-alone beauty and a beast story is worth reading as this consists of a ‘happily ever after ending. Luella, the main character in the story, decides to learn herbology and help the people of her village. The Elf King arrives for this girl, people consider it to be a death sentence.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
A Deal With the Elf King By Elise Kova

Luella, in the fairy world, is forced to be the queen of a cold-hearted king.  People who read the book don’t find the Elf King to be a devil or a beast in a true sense as most of the activities seem humanly done.

Book Author: Elise Kova
Publishing Date: November 2020
Ratings: 4.3/5
Category: Fantasy Romance.

5. An Enchantment of Ravens By Margaret Rogerson

The story of Isobel who is the finest artist in the world of immortal creatures. Isobel’s paintings are in high demand in this fictitious world. But the mistake she made is a threat to her life and also the life of Prince Rook.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
An Enchantment of Ravens By Margaret Rogerson

Isobel, the most loved character by the readers, finds a place in the heart of the reader, the chemistry between rook and Isobel fascinates readers the most. In the story, the villain monster rose from the mounds due to the mistake of Isobel, which is when the story takes a dramatic turn.

Book Author: Margaret Rogerson
Publishing Date: September 2017
Ratings: 4.3/5
Category: Fantasy Fiction, Paranormal Fiction

6. The Never Tilting World By Rin Chupeco

The ruling goddess has ruled Aeon for quite a long time. But around two decades back, One sister betrayed and set the world as two entities one with unrelenting sun and the other cloaked in the perpetual night.

The Never Tilting World By Rin Chupeco
The Never Tilting World By Rin Chupeco

Daughters of these goddesses were united by shadowy energies. The young goddesses seem to undo this curse and unite both worlds together into one. This story is balanced with epic fantasy, elemental magic, immortals, and the beauty of the fairy world.

Book Author: Rin Chupeco
Publishing Date: October 2019
Ratings: 4.4/5
Category:  Fantasy Fiction, Young Adult Fiction.

7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

The story of Celaena is the story of freedom from the king. Celaena was summoned to the castle.  The condition of her freedom is to defeat 23 thieves, killers, and warriors.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

This world is not magic land. Celaena’s fight for freedom becomes the one for survival as it is evil in the castle of glass that needs to be killed.

People loved the strong female characters but all the characters weren’t defined well is what readers’ say. Besides this, the story seems about telling and not showing in which you describe the character and the readers imagine it.

Book Author: Sarah J Mass
Publishing Date: August 2012
Ratings: 4.6/5
Category: Fantasy

8. House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

This epic fantasy by number 1 New York Times best-selling author  Sarah is full of suspense, the story exhibits romance, the price of freedom, the heartache of loss, etc.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

The story of Bryce Quinlan, who had a perfect life. But one day, Bryce’s life shattered as one of her closest friends was murdered and she was left alone.

Hunt Athalar is a notorious fallen angel who helps Bryce to help her get justice for her friend. They both found something dark, a dark power, that threatens everyone and everything they hold dear.

Book Author: Sarah J Mass
Publishing Date: March 2020
Ratings: 4.7/5
Category: Paranormal Fantasy, Romantic Fantasy, Fantasy Fiction

9. Serpent and Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Serpent and Dove is the story of a witch named Lou. Lou fled from her coven and took shelter in a city named cesarian. Where witches are hunted and she isn’t safe, she forsakes magic and steals whatever she could. The story includes the rivalry between witches and churches.

erpent and Dove by Shelby Mahurin
erpent and Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Readers find the book much romantic and addictive, with heartwarming friendships and enemies to friends in the story- something which every fantasy story is loved for.

Book Author: Shelby Mahurin
Publishing Date: September 2019
Ratings: 4.5/5
Category: Fantasy Fiction, Romance Novel

10. A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire By Jennifer L. Armentrout

Another Epic Fantasy By Jennifer is A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire. The story of Poppy and Prince of Atlantia. Poppy is only afraid of this dark prince.

Books Like A Court Of Thorns And Roses
A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire By Jennifer L. Armentrout

She knew she had to fight him. Prince of Atlantia has taken her and wants her to fight him, which is the kind of choice Poppy would wish.

Poppy return only wants to find her brother Ian before she becomes a stone-cold, heartless ascendant. This piece of work by Jennifer is highly recommended by hundreds of readers.

Book Author: Jennifer L Armentrout
Publishing Date: March 2020
Ratings: 4.7/5
Category: Paranormal Fiction, Fantasy Fiction.

Frequently Asked Questions

What should I read if I like A Court of Thorns and Roses?

If you like the book A Court of Thorns and Roses, many fantasy fiction books like ‘The Game of Thrones, ‘Lord of Rings’, ‘The Last Unicorn’ etc are highly recommended.  More books in this list are mentioned above with a brief synopsis.

What should I read if I like Sarah J Maas?

If you like reading Sarah J Mass as an author, Jennifer L. Armentrout and Holly Black are the authors recommended by many book readers/ book lovers. books like a court of thorns and roses

What should you read after Acotar?

After completing the series Acotar, more series similar to that are ‘Married to Magic by Elise Kova, ‘The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa, ‘Ash’ by Malinda Lobooks like a court of thorns and roses, etc.

What should I read after Acotar and Fabia?

After the FBAA series ‘An Ember in the Ashes, ‘Kingdom of the Wicked’ ‘A promise of Fire’ is recommended by readers. books like a court of thorns and roses

To Summarize

If you are incredibly in love with the ‘Book Court of Thorns and Roses’ or the Author Sarah J Mass, definitely you are fond of High Fantasy, or the writer. While many book readers love the storyline, some do love the sculpturing of characters and their behaviors. books like a court of thorns and roses

Depending upon the preferences, there are so many collections of series you can enjoy by different writers. Serving you with the best of people’s choice, Every series/book mentioned above is worth a try.books like a court of thorns and roses

Read More:-Books If You Like James Patterson