When I read this book, then I got interested in these books and other Books Like From Blood And Ash, whose name is These Violent Delights, by Chloe Gong, A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Mass, A Deal with the Elf King, by Elise Kova and many more.

From Blood and Ash is a book from the Blood and Ash series, which also includes other books A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire, The Crown of Gilded Bones, and many others.

It is a fantasy novel with fictional characters and creatures, which makes it more interesting. The main character in the novel is Poppy who was a maiden from birth.

She faced many rules like never to be touched, never to be looked upon, never to be spoken to, and never to experience a pleasure. Poppy was waiting for a day when she will be able to fight against the evil that took her family and get recognized as worthy by God.

Later a golden-eyed guard named Hawke enters her life to ensure her Ascension, destiny, and duty. Later it becomes Poppy’s duty to save the kingdom from the supernatural.

With Poppy’s power, the fallen kingdom rises once again to take back what it requires. The story shows the power and willpower of female characters, thus it is liked by all readers.

Book author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publishing date: 29 March 2020
Ratings: 4.3/5
Characters

  • Poppy (Penellaphe Da’Neer)–The daughter of Queen Isbeth and The God Ires.
  • Casteel Da’Neer
  • Kieran Contou
  • Malik Da’Neer
  • Vonetta Contou
  • Isbeth
  • Millicent

Category: Fantasy fiction novel, Romance novel

Also Read: Best similar books like The Silent Patient

10 Similar Books Like From Blood And Ash

1. These Violent Delights, by Chloe Gong

These Violent Delights is a young adult fantasy book, which tells the story of Julliette. The story is mainly about two rival Gangs Scarlet Gang and White Flowers. Julliette is a former flapper, who returns to her city to take up her role as heir of the Scarlet Gang.

The leader of White Flowers Roma is the first love and first deception of Julliette. The twists start when both the gangs fight together when a monster in darkness arises to trouble them. The story is full of fantasies, which will make the readers entertained.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Chloe Gong
Publishing date: 17 November 2020
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Fantasy fiction, historical novel, love

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Mass

The story in A Court of Thorns and Roses is about Feyre and the fantasy land, where she is forced to live. At the beginning of the story, she kills a wolf which was a Faerie.

Thus she was taken to the faerie kingdom in exchange for killing the wolf. Later in the faerie land, she starts to have some feelings for the faerie Tamlin. The story gets into further adventure when a wicked shadow starts to grow there to destroy that world.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Sarah J. Mass
Publishing date: 5 May 2015
Ratings: 4.2/5
Category: Young adult fiction, high fantasy novel

3. A Deal with the Elf King, by Elise Kova

The story of the novel A Deal with the Elf King is somewhat like a deal made with the Elf King. The story starts with reminders of the past, three hundred years ago when humans and elves are at war.

Later in the current story, a young woman is married to Elf King. It is a story showing the power of the female character Luella, who is the only chance of her kingdom’s survival. Readers will be entertained to read this novel, as it is full of new fictional characters.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author:  Elise Kova
Publishing date: 6 November 2020
Ratings: 3.8/5
Category: Fantasy fiction novel

4. Kingdom Of The Wicked By Kerri Maniscalco

The bestselling novel Kingdom of The Wicked tells the story of a witch named Emilia, and her effort to find her sister’s killer. Emilia and Vittoria were twin sisters; witches who lived secretly among humans.

One night Emilia finds her bellowed sister dead, thus she plans to find the killer even by using dark magic. The arrival of the wicked prince of Hell – Wrath, and his evilness in the story makes it more interesting.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Kerri Maniscalco
Publishing date: 27 October 2020
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Fantasy fiction novel

5. A Curse Of Roses By Diana Pinguicha

A Curse of Roses is a magic story about princess Yzabel and the curse of food turning into flowers. Yzabel got into a bad situation at the beginning, as she was unable to eat anything. When the whole land was affected by famine, the princess was just wasting food with her curse.

The curse can only be cured by a beautiful enchanted Moura who is trapped. The story is full of magic and other wonders, which is suited for all age groups including children.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Diana Pinguicha
Publishing date: December 2020
Ratings: 3.8/5
Category: Fantasy fiction, magic

Go and Check: Best books about It Ends With Us

6. Spin The Dawn By Elizabeth Lim

Spin The Dawn is a wonderful novel, which tells the story of Maia Tamarin, who wanted to become a great tailor. To achieve her dream and to save her family from ruin, she poses as a boy and takes his place as a tailor.

If the truth is known her life will be forfeited; this gives the reader more curiosity to read the novel. Backstabbing lies, and hard challenges make her task furthermore hard.

The story continues with her quest in becoming the tailor of a renowned court. Spin The Dawn novel is suited for all age groups, as it contains many interesting facts.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Elizabeth Lim
Publishing date: 26 June 2019
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Fantasy fiction

7. The Immortal Rules By Julie Kagawa

The vampire novel The Immortal Rules is all about Allison Sekemoto. The story begins with a village; most of the population was killed by bloodthirsty vampires.

Vampires have made humans like blood cattle, which makes their life more terrible. It is a horror and thriller novel, and the readers will surely get addicted to it.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Julie Kagawa
Publishing date: 24 April 2012
Ratings: 4.1/5
Category: Fantasy fiction, horror, thriller

8. Thorn By Intisar Khanani

Thorn is a historical fiction novel about the story of princess Alyrra, who want to explore the world apart from her royal life. All her planning gets dumped, when she was betrothed to a powerful prince Kestrel.

A mysterious sorceress robs Alyrra and she later lives as a goose girl. The problems faced by the people around there question her; whether she should reveal her identity or not. The story is full of suspense and is suited for all age groups, as it is a fairy tale.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Intisar Khanani
Publishing date: 15 May 2012
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Fairy tale, fantasy fiction

9. A Promise Of Fire By Amanda Bouchet

The fantasy novel A Promise Of Fire is about the story of Catalia Fisa, who has unimaginable powers. In the beginning, she lives disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus. Later an ambitious warlord fixes her with a steely gaze to use her as a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm.

Griffin finds that Catalia is needed by him; much more than for her magic.  Later Catalia fights with him, but his fairness and loyalty leave her wondering about her own life. The love, fights, and magic make the story interesting for the readers.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Amanda Bouchet
Publishing date: 2 August 2016
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Fantasy novel, love

10. Black Sun By Rebecca Roanhorse

The Black Sun BY Rebecca is a novel of Gods, and fantasies in a village called Tova. Under the black sun in Tova, the winter solstice is a celebration there. But this year it coincides with a solar eclipse and creates a rare occasion. The story is full of fantasies and myths, which is suitable for all readers mainly children.

Books Like From Blood And Ash

Book author: Rebecca Roanhorse
Publishing date: 13 October 2020
Ratings: 4.2/5
Category: Fantasy fiction

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What book follows From Blood and Ash?

The Novel From Blood and Ash written by Jennifer L. Armentrout is followed by A Kingdom of Flesh and Five. It is a sequel to From Blood and Ash and continues with its remaining story.

2. Is there another From Blood and Ash book coming out?

Yes, there are around 6 books in the Blood and Ash series. The books in order are From Blood And Ash, A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire, The Crown of Gilded Bones, and The War of Two Queens. The remaining two books are not named until now.

3. Will there be a book 4 of From Blood and Ash?

Yes, there is a fourth book for From Blood and Ash named The Was of Two Queens. It was published on 15 March 2022. Jenifer L. Armentrout has planned to release two more books later.

4. What should I read if I like Acotar?

If you like the novel Acortar, then you will also like the novel series Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Some other related novels are These Violent Delights, A Deal with The Elf King, Kingdom of The Wicked, etc.

To Summarize

From Blood and Ash is a Fantasy fiction novel in a fantasy world with fictional characters and creatures. If you are interested in this novel and are searching for other books like Blood and Ash, then you are at the right place. All the novels in this article contain a powerful female character in common.

Also Read: Top 10 Books Like One Of Us Is Lying