Books Like “It Ends With Us”, It ends us is a heartbreaking novel, which tells the love story of Lily. Lily after her graduation moved to Boston and started her own business. At that time, she finds Ryle Kincaid, who has a soft corner for Lily.

Lily was that type of person, who have planned a rule of “no dating”. But with her experience with Ryle, she eventually falls for her. The situation becomes a little hard for her, as she was not able to get Ryle out of her mind.

Ryle is a sensitive, stubborn, and brilliant man, who works as a neurosurgeon. The thoughts of Atlas her first love questions about her new relationship. Lily gets into a hard situation when Atlas Corrigan reappears. The story will attract most of all people, showing them the different problems in life. Books Like “It Ends With Us”

Book author: Collen Hoover
Publishing date: 2 August 2016
Ratings: 4.4/5
Characters:

  • Lily-The main character
  • Ryle Kincaid-Lily’s lover, later her husband
  • Atlas Corrigan-Lily’s first love

The other characters are Emerson, Mrs. Bloom, etc.

Category: Romance novel, fiction

10 Similar Books Like It End With Us

Given below are some other books similar to It ends with us. If you are interested in the story of It ends with us, then surely you will be excited with the following books.

1. Wish You Were Here By Renée Carlino

Wish You Were Here is the story of Charlotte, who is in her twenties. She is trying to find a suitable job and a partner. Charlotte was floating from job to job and guy to guy until she finds her interest.

When she was working as a waitress at the pies and fries joint in Los Angeles, she finally finds someone. She finds a spark with a gorgeous painter Adam, and thus falls for him. Finally, both of them meet on their midnight date with champagne, Chinese food, and romantic comedies. Later in the morning, Adam shows some uneasiness with Charlotte. The reader will surely find interest in knowing the truth.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Renee Carlino
Publishing date: 15 August 2017
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Romance Novel, Suspense

2. When We Were Infinite By Kelly Loy Gilbert

When We Were Infinite is a romantic drama, which tells the story of Beth and her friends. She just wanted to make a close-knit group of her friends Nakamura, Brandon Lin, Sunny Chen, and Jason Tsou. Her only belongings were these friends, as her family was separated.

Sometimes she even thinks that, whether she fits with her friend’s group or not. Beth had feelings for Jason, but she had no confidence to tell him. Later Beth finds some violence in Jason’s home and tries to protect him by all means. The reader will get more interested in knowing the measures taken by Beth to save Jason.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Kelly Loy Gilbert
Publishing date: 9 March 2021
Ratings: 3.8/5
Category: Romantic novel

3. We Were Liars By E. Lockhart

We Were Liars is a heartbreaking sophisticated suspense novel, which tells the story of four friends. Books Like “It Ends With Us” The novel can be recommended to anyone as it involves love, friendship, grief, and most of all lies. In the story, the four friends are liars.

The story starts on a private island and after an accident, secrets are created by friends. The lies upon lies to manage secrets makes the story unique.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: E. Lockhart
Publishing date: 13 May 2014
Ratings: 3.8/5
Category: Young Adult Fiction, Romance, Psychological thriller

4. The Unhoneymooners  By Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners is a comedy romantic novel, which tells the story of the Olive. It is an entertaining novel for all people to make them laugh. In this story, Olive is considered Unlucky.

Her identical twin sister Ami is just opposite to what Olive is. In the first part of the story, Ami and her fiancé go on honeymoon by accompanying Olive and her sworn enemy Ethan.

The tricks are done by Olive to avoid Ethan and some side problems will create a smile on the reader. The final twist that makes everyone entertained is the start of the relationship between Olive and Ethan, while her sister breaks up with Dane.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Christina Lauren
Publishing date: 14 May 2010
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Romance novel, fiction, comedy, suspense

5. Love And Other Words By Christina Lauren

Love and Other Words is another romantic novel with the main characters Elliot and Macy. The readers can enjoy the story which consists of childhood friendship and adulthood relations between Elliot and Macy.

The Story begins with Macy a stubborn girl who plans to marry a financially secure man. But her fate drops her in front of Elliot, and later she falls for him. This is a good romance novel suited for all age groups.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Christina Lauren
Publishing date: 10 April 2018
Ratings: 4.3/5
Category: Romance novel, fiction

6. Queenie By Candice Carty-Williams

Queenie is an adult novel that tells the story of a 25-year-old Jamaican woman. The story reveals the challenges faced by Queenie Jenkins and her messed-up life. This story is suitable for all grown-up women to know about the issues faced by them. In this story, Queenie seeks comfort in all wrong places including several hazardous men. Later she questions herself about the things she is doing and their reasons.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Candice Carty-Williams
Publishing date: 19 March 2019
Ratings: 3.9/5
Category: Adult fiction

7. Verity By Colleen Hoover

The story of Verity is somewhat scary, thrilling, and has lots of twists and suspense. It is best suited for those people who love Romantic thrillers. In the story, Lowen Ashleigh joins as a writer under Jeremy to complete his wife’s books.

The suspense of the story starts with the autobiography of Verity, which Lowan finds. Verity’s recollections of the reason behind her daughter’s death make the story more thrilling.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Colleen Hoover
Publishing date: 7 December 2018
Ratings: 4.4/5
Category: Thriller, Romance novel

8. Me Before You By Jojo Moyes

Me Before You is a heartbreakingly romantic novel suitable for all ages. The unconditional love of Louisa Clark and Will Traynor makes the story more beautiful and interesting. Will is a rich man but he is wheelchair-bound and has a bad feeling about his life.

Louisa is from an ordinary family and starts to work with Will. When Louisa finds that Will has many shocking plans, she tries to divert his mind by showing his life is still worth it. The story will give the reader a happy mood to leave aside all their problems.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Jojo Moyes
Publishing date: 5 January 2012
Ratings: 4.3/5
Category: Romance novel

9. The Last Letter From Your Lover By Jojo Moyes

The Last Letter From Your Lover is a novel comprising the story of two women. The story is in such a way that connects both of them even though they are not related to each other.

The reader will feel the suspense from the beginning as Jennifer one of the women wakes up in a hospital remembering nothing. Later the mystery is carried on by an unknown letter asking her to leave her husband. Ellie the second woman also gets a similar letter. It will create a question in the reader’s mind.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Jojo Moyes
Publishing date: 2008
Ratings: 4/5
Category: Mystery, Romance, Suspense

10. Bright Side By Kim Holden

The romantic novel Bright Side tells the story of Kate Sedgwick and her unexpected love with Keller Banks. This is an ordinary love story with normal issues and secrets.

At the beginning of the story, Kate was a person who never believed in love but later falls in love with Keller. Books Like “It Ends With Us” The story shows the life of a college girl, and the problems faced by her. Everyone in their college life will surely like this story.

Books Like It Ends With Us


Book author: Kim Holden
Publishing date: 4 July 2014
Ratings: 4.3/5
Category: Romantic novel

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What should I read if I like It Ends With Us?

If you are interested in reading It Ends With Us, then you must read Me Before you, Love and Other Words, and Bright Side as these stories share the same theme of love and relations.

2. Is there another book after It Ends With Us?

Yes, there is an upcoming novel It Starts With Us scheduled to be published in October 2022. It is another novel written by Colleen Hoover following the famous Novel It Ends With Us.

3. What comes after It Ends With Us?

Colleen Hoover has announced the release of It Starts With Us as a sequel to It Ends With Us. The story of the upcoming book will be about the tragic events in the life of Lily and Ryle.

To Summarize

The New York Times bestselling novel It Ends With Us is liked by many people. If you are looking for romantic novels like It ends With Us, this is the best place to find the answer.

Ten similar novels are detailed here, with their synopsis. All romantic-story lovers can read these stories to get enjoyment.

Also Read: Books Like The Silent Patient